

ARIZONA AHEC HEALTH EDUCATION CENTER FY 2023-2024 ADVISORY COMMISSION MEMBERS

1. Michael Allison

Retired - Native American Liaison Arizona Department of Health Services Policy and Intergovernmental Affairs Email: michael.allison1868@gmail.com 3-yr term FY20-FY23

2. Randall Flores

Clinical Pharmacist Chiricahua Community Health Center Email: rflores@cchci.org 3-yr term FY21-FY24

3. Jessica Madrid

Nurse Practitioner San Carlos Indian Hospital Email: jmadrid89@cableone.net 3-yr term FY21-FY24

4. Lura Ryden

Senior Director, Chief Nursing Officer Banner Payson Medical Center Email: Lura.Ryden@bannerhealth.com 3-yr term FY24-FY27

EX-OFFICIO

5. Juan Guerrero

Board Chair, WAHEC Email: juguerre@courts.az.gov Appointed Chair: March 2022

6. Paul Ferris

Board President, CPCHP AHEC Email: paulferris771@gmail.com Appointed President: January 2024

7. Matthew Bertsch

Board President, CAAHEC Email: Matthew.Bertsch@slfhc.org Appointed President: September 2023

8. Alex Berens

Board Chair, SAAHEC Email: alecasb@gmail.com



9. Daniel Preston

Board President, AIH-AHEC Email: daniel.preston@tonation-nsn.gov Appointed President : January 2023

10. Kenny Evans

Board President, CERE AHEC Email: Azfbpres@aol.com Appointed President: July 2023

11. Leila Barraza

AHEC Director lbarraza@email.arizona.edu